Michigan 6 Hour CE Renewal Package #1 Michigan 6 Hour CE Renewal Package #1 Michigan 6 Hour CE Renewal Package #1 helps real estate licensees fulfill the state’s mandatory requirements, of 2 hours of Michigan Fair https://www.repractice.com/real-estate-continuing-education/michigan-real-estate-continuing-education/michigan-6-hour-ce-renewal-package-1/ 2018-10-12 640 400 repractice.com

Michigan 6 Hour CE Renewal Package #1

Mobile Responsive Icon
Michigan 6 Hour CE Renewal Package #1

Michigan 6 Hour CE Renewal Package #1 helps real estate licensees fulfill the state’s mandatory requirements, of 2 hours of Michigan Fair Housing. We offer real estate CE courses that provide important continuing education credit hours.
Courses included in Michigan 6 Hour CE Renewal Package #1:

  • Michigan Fair Housing
  • Titles and Records

Michigan Fair Housing

This course explores Fair Housing Law in Michigan. You will examine both federal law and state law and learn how both apply to Michigan Fair Housing. Specifically, you will learn about the Civil Rights Act of 1866, the Civil Rights Act of 1968, the Elliott-Larsen Civil Rights Act (1977), and the Michigan Persons with Disabilities Civil Rights Act. You will discover that it is illegal to discriminate against the protected classes of religion, handicap, gender, national origin, color, race, or familial status. You will also learn about other ways in which it is illegal to discriminate and how this directly affects real estate transactions.

Titles and Records
This course introduces students to the terminology and concepts surrounding titles and records. We will do this by explaining the procedures involved in conveying real estate and in recording the legal evidence of conveyance and ownership. The public recording of real estate documents – such as deeds, mortgages or tax liens – makes information regarding a particular parcel of land or property readily available to anyone who seeks to know more about the ownership history of a particular piece of property. All of the parties who are involved in real estate conveyances need to understand the process of recording and title transfers; this knowledge will help them avoid many of the confusions and complications that can arise surrounding the documentation of property ownership. In this module, the student will learn about public records and how to record them as well as the methods of conveying property ownership.

Requirements for Completing Michigan 6 Hour CE Renewal Package #1

There are three important steps to completing a course:

  1. Complete ALL lessons in the course by answering each question correctly at least twice. Most questions are timed and need to be answered within the prescribed time for credit. A lesson is not complete until it is checked off on the main menu.
  2. Once you have completed the lessons on the computer, you must submit a signed “Student Affidavit” that you personally completed the entire course yourself. Under state law, this Affidavit must be received before a Course Completion Certificate can be issued or your course completion can be electronically reported to your state (if applicable).
  3. If a final exam is required, you must schedule a proctored exam (or take an online exam if available in your state) and pass the exam (please see “State Requirements” page for the specific passing score required in your state.) (The “Course Available” page will indicate which courses require a final exam, and whether they require a proctor or are available online.)

Once these three steps have been completed, we will issue a Course Completion Certificate or electronically report your course completion to your state (if applicable).

Getting Credit for Completion

You may have up to two opportunities to pass the exam (depending on your states guidelines). Once all course requirements are completed, you will be issued a Course Completion Certificate or your course completion will be electronically reported to your state (if applicable). It will be mailed to you via the U.S. Mail. The Certificate will be placed in the mail within 3-5 business days after you have satisfied all course requirements.

 

Renewal Deadlines: October 31st every 3 years with 2015 being the end of this 3 year cycle. Click here for Regulator Website

Course Information

$35 $32.00

Course Duration: 6 hr

Course Delivery Method: Online

Add to Cart
© repractice.com is a registered trademark of REX Training.