Florida “The Basic” Package
Florida “The Basic” Package has everything you need to fulfill Florida’s real estate education requirement to qualify for sitting for the state exam to become a real estate salesperson.
As an added bonus to the mandatory 63 hours, MathMaster is also included to give you the crash course into real estate math to better ensure your success!
Florida “The Basic” Package included:
Florida Sales Prelicense Course: Study when and where you want with the mobile and tablet ready, hassle-free Sales Prelicense course. It has everything needed to satisfy Florida’s state requirement for education for a real estate salesperson to qualify to take the state licensing exam.
This 63 hour real estate prelicense course is an affordable, convenient way to prepare yourself with the knowledge needed to pass the state exam and begin a successful career in real estate. Highlights include real estate law, finance, ownership, contracts and the transfer and use of property.
MathMaster: Math is a big part of real estate! Make sure that your skills and knowledge are up-to-date. MathMaster is designed to help you develop strong skills in real estate math–helping to ensure success on your state exam! There’s no need to be afraid of tackling math problems.
The purpose of this is to give you the tools and expertise to “master” real estate math. Students will love the hands-on practice problems and detailed, clear descriptions of the purpose, use, and formulas.
Requirements for Completing Florida “The Basic” Package
There are three important steps to completing a course:
- Complete ALL lessons in the course by answering each question correctly at least twice. Most questions are timed and need to be answered within the prescribed time for credit. A lesson is not complete until it is checked off on the main menu.
- Once you have completed the lessons on the computer, you must submit a signed “Student Affidavit” that you personally completed the entire course yourself. Under state law, this Affidavit must be received before a Course Completion Certificate can be issued or your course completion can be electronically reported to your state (if applicable).
- If a final exam is required, you must schedule a proctored exam (or take an online exam if available in your state) and pass the exam (please see “State Requirements” page for the specific passing score required in your state.) (The “Course Available” page will indicate which courses require a final exam, and whether they require a proctor or are available online.)
Once these three steps have been completed, we will issue a Course Completion Certificate or electronically report your course completion to your state (if applicable).
Getting Credit for Completion
You may have up to two opportunities to pass the exam (depending on your states guidelines). Once all course requirements are completed, you will be issued a Course Completion Certificate or your course completion will be electronically reported to your state (if applicable). It will be mailed to you via the U.S. Mail. The Certificate will be placed in the mail within 3-5 business days after you have satisfied all course requirements.
Renewal Deadlines: CE Deadline: March 31st or September 30th every 2 years, the date you renew depends on when you initially took your licensing exam and should be indicated on your license. Click here for Regulator Website